Thursday, September 17, 2009

Oxford 250 Set For July 18

OXFORD, Me. -- Oxford Plains (Me.) Speedway announced on Wednesday that the 37th Annual TD Bank 250 will be run on Sunday, July 18, 2010. The event is the richest one-day Late Model event in the region, and is consistently ranked as one of the nation's top short track events.

The date coincides with a mid-summer break in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule for the seventh consecutive year. In recent seasons, NASCAR drivers Matt Kenseth, Kurt and Kyle Busch, Terry Labonte, Kevin Lepage, Denny Hamlin, J.J. Yeley, and Maine native and former Oxford 250 winner Ricky Craven have competed in the event.

NASCAR Nationwide Series drivers Kenny and Steven Wallace raced in the event in July, and former Daytona 500 winner Kevin Harvick was victorious in the TD Bank 250 in 2008.

Eddie MacDonald of Rowley, Mass. won the event in July, pocketing $35,300 for his efforts; 71 drivers attempted to qualify for the race.

No comments: